h1

Message to College Graduates

May 21, 2011


I would like to congratulate Skidmore College graduates and college graduates in general. You’ve earned this moment. Don’t let anyone devalue you or your education. What you’ve learned inside and outside of the classroom are everlasting lessons that will be key in your new experiences. As Malcolm X once said, “Education is our passport to the future, for tomorrow belongs to the people who prepare for it today.”

Own your education. Use your education, inside and outside of the classroom, for the greater good, not just for your own financial gain. Help your fellow brothers and sisters anyway you can. Inspire them. Empower them. Become an ally. I’m your ally. I’m here for you! Feel free to reach out to me and I’ll help you anyway I can.

Join me in the fight to save our brothers and sisters who are on the edge. I need your voice. I need your help. We can do this together. All of us can help. Every little bit makes a difference. And now I leave you with these final words.

Stay strong. Keep it pushing. Peace be on to you, brothers and sisters. God bless.

Leave a Reply

