h1

What a Great Find!

November 27, 2009

This was a Lucky Find.

A few days ago, I started to read this book called Private Lives/Public Consequences: Personality and Politics in Modern America by William H. Chafe. I found this book at a book giveaway at my local library. Anyone who knows me knows that I am interested in American History/American Culture type books, which is all thanks to the wonderful American Studies professors at Skidmore College. When I got to this giveaway event, I had my mind set on getting book I would love. I doubted that my kind of books would be there. But, I was wrong.

As soon as I set my eyes on that book, I grabbed it with great speed and held it to my chest as if it were my “precious.” I looked at the inside, read what it was about and realized that I hit the jackpot. I can’t wait to finish it. It just might be the last book I read this year. I got a couple of great books coming up next year. I brought some new ones and am reading old ones that I never really focused on.

The learning never stops. I encourage everyone to go to their local library and read. Before college, I hated reading. Now, I’m learning a bunch of great things I didn’t even learn in college. I wish I would’ve read this much before college. Stay tuned for my thoughts on this books and what I read next. For more information on what I’m reading, click here. Take care.

P.S. I hope you love the new banner. My talented brother made it.

P.S.S. Does anyone have any suggestions on what I should read?

One comment

  1. […] finished this book a couple of weeks ago. If you visited the site once in a while, you would’ve read the story of my finding this book. Now, I’m here to give a few of the interesting points from the book. I will do this in bullet […]



Leave a Reply

